On the fast track: 12 cities to start single-window clearance system

The government has shown its intent to expedite the process of creating a single-window online system for building permissions, with 12 major cities to now follow this procedure

Union minister Venkaiah Naidu, on May 6, 2016, revealed that 12 major cities across the country, will switch over to a single-window online system, to issue building permissions from October 2, this year.

“12 major cities to switch over to single-window integrated online building permission system: Hyderabad, Kolkata, Ahmedabad, Lucknow, Guwahati, Bangalore & HAL Bangalore, Amritsar, Chennai, Nagpur, Jaipur, Aurangabad and Patna. This will be achieved by 2nd October, 2016,” the union urban development minister tweeted.

See also: Single window clearance will bring down property prices

These cities join Delhi and Mumbai, where all construction permits would be granted only through the online mechanism, from October 2.

However, the present system of both online and manual procedure, would continue till then, Naidu said.

Was this article useful?
  • 😃 (0)
  • 😐 (0)
  • 😔 (0)